By Dave Rauf
Companies found in noncompliance can be fined $2,500 if the violation is unintentional and $7,500 if intentional.
Businesses operating in California—including almost every direct selling company in the domestic channel—are now required to comply with a sweeping new privacy law called the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA), a measure that gives consumers control of how their personal information is used online.
By Teresa Craighead
The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission has defined sexual harassment in its guidelines as the following: unwelcome sexual advances, requests for sexual favors, and other verbal or physical conduct of a sexual nature when: